Pipe Dream the Musical Songs Lyrics

Pipe Dream is the seventh musical by the team of Richard Rodgers and Oscar Hammerstein II; it premiered on Broadway on November 30, 1955. The work is based on John Steinbeck's novel Sweet Thursday—Steinbeck wrote the novel, a sequel to Cannery Row, in the hope of having it adapted into a musical. Set in Monterey, California, the musical tells the story of the romance between Doc, a marine biologist, and Suzy, who in the novel is a prostitute; her profession is only alluded to in the stage work.

1955 Broadway
Pipe Dream the Musical Songs with Lyrics

Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title
2 Pipe Dream - All Kinds of People Lyrics
3 Pipe Dream - The Tide Pool Lyrics
4 Pipe Dream - Everybody's Got a Home but Me Lyrics
5 Pipe Dream - A Lopsided Bus Lyrics
6 Pipe Dream - Bums' Opera Lyrics
7 Pipe Dream - The Man I Used to Be Lyrics
8 Pipe Dream - Sweet Thursday Lyrics
9 Pipe Dream - Suzy Is a Good Thing Lyrics
10 Pipe Dream - All at Once You Love Her Lyrics
11 Pipe Dream - The Happiest House on the Block Lyrics
12 Pipe Dream - The Party That We're Gonna Have Tomorrow Night Lyrics
13 Pipe Dream - Will You Marry Me Lyrics
14 Pipe Dream - Thinkin' Lyrics
15 Pipe Dream - How Long? Lyrics
16 Pipe Dream - The Next Time It Happens Lyrics