Hairspray LIVE! Songs with Lyrics

Hairspray LIVE! stars exciting newcomer Maddie Baillio, Dove Cameron, Kristin Chenoweth, Garrett Clayton, Harvey Fierstein (recreating his Tony Award-winning performance), Ariana Grande, Derek Hough, Jennifer Hudson, Martin Short, Ephraim Sykes and Shahadi Wright Joseph, with special appearances by Billy Eichner, Sean Hayes, Andrea Martin and Rosie O'Donnell. Based on the Tony and Grammy Award-winning Broadway musical, Hairspray LIVE! takes place in 1962 Baltimore. Plump teenager Tracy Turnblad's dream is to dance on "The Corny Collins Show," a local TV program. When against all odds Tracy wins a role on the show, she becomes a celebrity overnight and meets a colorful array of characters, including the resident dreamboat, Link; the ambitious mean girl, Amber; an African American boy she meets in detention, Seaweed; and his mother, Motormouth Maybelle, the owner of a local record store. Tracy's mother is the indomitable Edna, and she eventually encourages Tracy on her campaign to integrate the all-white "Corny Collins Show." Craig Zadan and Neil Meron (producers of all of NBC's live musicals and the upcoming A Few Good Men Live) serve as executive producers of Hairspray LIVE! Live television director Alex Rudzinski will join director Kenny Leon (The Wiz Live!) for Hairspray LIVE! Harvey Fierstein will provide a new teleplay and Jerry Mitchell (Kinky Boots, On Your Feet) will serve as choreographer for the live production with music and lyrics by Marc Shaiman and Scott Wittman (Smash and Broadway's upcoming Charlie and the Chocolate Factory).

Original Soundtrack of the NBC Television Event (2016)
Hairspray LIVE! Songs with Lyrics

Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title
1 Good Morning Baltimore Lyrics
2 The Nicest Kids in Town Lyrics
3 Mama, I'm a Big Girl Now Lyrics
4 I Can Hear the Bells Lyrics
5 (The Legend of) Miss Baltimore Crabs Lyrics
6 Ladies' Choice Lyrics
7 It Takes Two Lyrics
8 Velma's Revenge Lyrics
9 Welcome to the 60's Lyrics - Hairspray LIVE!
10 Run and Tell That Lyrics