Yank! the Musical Songs with Lyrics

Songs from Yank! the Musical Lyrics

Yank! A WWII Love Story is a 2005 musical with book and lyrics by David Zellnik and music by his brother Joseph. Yank! "tells the story of Stu, a scared Midwestern kid who gets drafted for World War II in 1943, and becomes a photographer for Yank Magazine, the journal 'for and by the servicemen.' Yank! has a score that pays homage to the 1940s and explores what it means to be a man, and what it is to fall in love and struggle."

Off-Broadway Musical (2005)
Yank! the Musical Lyrics

1. Opening Speech
2. Remem'bring You
3. Yank
4. Polishing Shoes
5. Saddest Girl What Am (YouTube)
6. Betty Lyrics
7. Click Lyrics
8. Get It, Got It, Good
9. Rememb'ring You Lyrics / Letters
10. Blue Twilight (YouTube)
11. You, You Lyrics
12. Yank (reprise)
13. A Couple of Regular Guys Lyrics
14. Your Squad Is Your Squad
15. Light on Your Feet Lyrics
16. Just True Lyrics
17. My Soldier
18. A Couple of Regular Guys (reprise)
19. Final Speech / Remem'bring You (reprise)


Lyrics from Yank! the Musical

Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title
1 Yank! - Light on Your Feet Lyrics
2 Blue Twilight
3 Saddest Girl What Am
4 Yank! - Betty Lyrics
5 Yank! - A Couple of Regular Guys Lyrics
6 Yank! - Click Lyrics
7 Yank! - Rememb'ring You Lyrics
8 Yank! - You You Lyrics
9 Yank! - Just True Lyrics