Treasure Girl the Musical Songs Lyrics

Treasure Girl is a musical with a book by Fred Thompson and Vincent Lawrence, music by George Gershwin and lyrics by Ira Gershwin.

After a tryout in Philadelphia beginning on October 15, 1928, the musical opened on Broadway at the Alvin Theatre on November 8, 1928. It ran for 68 performances before closing on January 5, 1929. It starred Gertrude Lawrence and featured Clifton Webb and Walter Catlett. Bertram Harrison directed, and Bobby Connelly choreographed. The critics praised the lyrics and some of the music but found the book "remorselessly dull".

1928 Broadway
Treasure Girl the Musical Songs Lyrics

Act 1

1. Skull and Bones
2. (I've Got a) Crush on You
3. Oh, So Nice!
4. According to Mr. Grimes
5. Place in the Country
6. K-ra-zy for You
7. I Don't Think I'll Fall in Love Today
8. I've Got a Rainbow
9. Feeling I'm Falling

Act 2

1. Treasure Island
2. What Causes That?
3. What Are We Here For?
4. I've Got a Rainbow (Reprise)
5. Where's the Boy? (Here's the Girl!)

Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title
1 I've Got a Crush on You Lyrics
2 Oh, So Nice! Lyrics
3 I Don't Think I'll Fall in Love Today Lyrics
4 Feeling I'm Falling Lyrics