Bubble Boy the Musical Songs Lyrics

Bubble Boy is a musical with music and lyrics by Cinco Paul and book by Cinco Paul and Ken Daurio, based on the 2001 Touchstone Pictures' film Bubble Boy. Like the movie, it tells the story of Jimmy Livingston, a boy born without immunities who is forced to live in a plastic bubble room. When he grows older he meets Chloe Molinski, the girl next door, and falls in love with her. When she tells him she's getting married to her boyfriend Mark at Niagara Falls, Jimmy builds a bubble suit and heads on a cross-country journey to stop the wedding and tell her how he feels. Along the way he is pursued by his parents, Mr. and Mrs. Livingston, and he meets a cult, a biker gang, and Indian ice cream salesman. Thematically, the musical explores the idea that we all have our "bubbles" which prevent us from being all we can be, and that we need to break out of them.

The musical based on the 2001 cult classic film of the same name
Bubble Boy the Musical Songs with Lyrics

1. Bubble Boy
2. It Will Be Chloe
3. Stay Clean
4. Falling for the Boy    
5. Decontaminate Me    
6. Prom Night    
7. It Will Be Mark    
8. Prom Night (Reprise)    
9. Falling for the Boy (Reprise)    
10. Please Stay    
11. Out of Here    
12. Bright and Shiny    
13. Bring Back My Boy
14. Regret    
15. Something Called Forever    
16. Gotta Get That Boy    
17. It's an Elk    
18. There's a Bubble Around My Heart
19. I Stole a Bus
20. You Can See the Moon Today    
21. One More Mile    
22. I'd Rather Spend One Minute Holding You    
23. Finale



Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title
2 Bubble Boy Lyrics
3 Bubble Boy - It Will Be Chloe Lyrics
4 Bubble Boy - Stay Clean Lyrics
5 Bubble Boy - Bring Back My Boy Lyrics
6 There's a Bubble Around My Heart Lyrics